Travel woes

Do you belong to that   group who can just take off on their own to any place of their choice or are you someone like  me  who  like to travel with at least one person ?Though I am not a socially challenged person, large group  of total strangers unnerve me and I had avoided  such trips for a long time.I have considered solo travel but somehow havent yet  accomplished that in the true sense.There was a Singapore trip 10 years back  but I was staying with a friend and explored  the city  with some of her friends.But   it was thrilling to  travel to a new place and go   around without a preset  itinerary.

After that most were with friends.Of late it is getting a wee bit difficult  to  find someone to go with you.One must have someone  with  similar interests and drive.It is not easy sharing your space with others..One of my friends  feel that a couple should travel together  before marrying as this is the best way to get to know  each other.Travelling together can be really challenging.

Presently I am looking at a  winter trip to the land of Seven Sisters.Should I go solo or  start  calling up friends ?

2 thoughts on “Travel woes

Leave a Reply

